Heather Sergeant

Looking for a live-in Nanny to start in October 2016, in the Etobicoke area.

Want To Be Hired By Heather? Apply Now


Family in Etobicoke

Overview: I am looking for a live-in Nanny to care for my son, William, who was born February 15th, 2016. There is potential to add a 2nd child (family friend) that is 9 months older than William as well, for additional income. I will be going back to work on November 1st, 2016, so would like for our new Nanny to start in October 2016, to get familiar with William and the household before I head back to work. Our Family: My husband and I are 30 years of age, and just had our first child in February. We have a yellow labrador retriever, but no other pets. Most of our extended family live out of town. Both my husband and I work in downtown Toronto, and have relatively long hours. My husband and I are usually gone from 7am to 7pm (occasionally longer), and I often travel for work (typically 1 week/month). Both my husband and I are Christian, and are looking to raise our son as such. We intend to have a 2nd child in a couple of years, and we intend to keep our Nanny while I go on maternity leave (and after) to help with William and the baby. We have a family cottage that we go to on many weekends in the summer time, so our Nanny could have some alone time if she wished. What we are looking for: We are looking for a full time, live-in Nanny, who cares for our son and helps with household chores (cooking, cleaning). Given our hectic work schedules, we would need our nanny to be somewhat flexible on occasion. That being said, we have great in-laws to care for my son should our Nanny wish to take a little extra vacation in exchange for day to day flexibility. It would be good if our Nanny could drive, to take William to doctor appointments, and when he gets a little older, to activities like sports and play-dates. We would like our Nanny to be comfortable with our 80 pound dog (who is super friendly), and to be comfortable with a 2nd child. We have very good family friends that live close-by, whose son is 9 months older than William, and are interested in "Nanny-sharing", so it would be a bonus if our Nanny was open to that. Our preference would be to have a mature/experienced Nanny, who has previously cared for young/multiple toddlers/children. We hope to have our Nanny for many years to come, so she should be happy caring for all ages. Compensation: This is negotiable, especially in consideration of potential "Nanny-sharing". I am happy to compensate fairly :)

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-993-... Confirmed
Postal Code M8V...
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Minimum - $1,125.00
Hourly
Services
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job