Janice W

Looking for a Full-Time Nanny for 3 School-Age Children starting end of August

Family in Vancouver

We are a family of 5 living in the South False Creek area of Vancouver seeking to replace our beloved full time nanny of the past three years who is moving on to her next career in education. We seek a nanny who is loving, fun, caring, as well as organized, dependable, and has lots of energy and can be active with our three children and in particular our youngest who is currently 4 years old and attends part-time preschool. Our older children are 7 and 10 years old, quite independent, and attend school so they will be in need mainly of school pickups and after school care. Duties will include picking up and dropping off our children from school and other activities using our family van or your own vehicle if you have one. You will also have the role of caring for our sweet and delightful 4 year old when he is out of preschool and giving him opportunities to play and learn and keep active. He loves Science World, swimming, playgrounds, play dates, trips to the library, and being involved in cooking as well. As our children are older and in school, there will be time where you will be child-free and will be expected to help with household chores, meal preparation, and general tidying. On occasion, we may ask you to grocery shop for us with or without our 4-year-old in tow. You will be working 4 days a week, Tuesday to Friday, 32-40 hours a week (8-10 hours/day). We are hoping to find a nanny who can be with our family until at least September of 2017 when our youngest will be ready to go to kindergarten. We have been very fortunate to have had wonderful nannies with whom we continue to maintain strong connections and who can provide employer references for us. We look forward to hearing from you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-838-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job