Kristen B

Full-time live out position for 2 adorable toddlers in Inglewood

Family in Calgary

We are looking to add a hard-working live-out nanny to our fun-loving family of 4. Our children E (9mths) and Z (2.5yrs), and 25lb dog Remy (Shiba Inu, 8yrs old) are in need of a loving caregiver 8:30am-5pm Mon-Fri while parents Kristen and Mike are at work. While your priority will be childcare, household duties such as cleaning, tidying, meal preparation and laundry will be expected when childcare is not required (ie: when parents are at home). The children enjoy the outdoors and taking the dog on one walk a day will be required. Mike will be at home full time until January and so more household help may be required in the first few months as we are transitioning back to work and getting to know you. We live in vibrant Inglewood and are within walking distance to the zoo & science centre (passes provided), as well as the river path, fish hatchery and many playgrounds. Also walkable are a free monthly art class at the Esker Foundation art gallery and a free weekly playgroup in the Lantern Church that you are welcome to attend. Our kids love to read and are easily entertained with their books and toys. Z has an amazing vocabulary for a 2 year old and throws a mean tea party. We dont allow any screen time (no tv, cell phones or youtube). We also have a fully stocked art basket to be used with supervision. The kids wake up between 6:30am-7:30am and will have already eaten breakfast by the time you arrive at 8:30am. E currently naps twice daily for 1.5hrs (9am and 1:30pm) and goes down easily. Z also naps at 1:30pm leaving at least an hour of quiet time which can be used to take a break, tidy up and get ready for supper. While our children are now healthy, E is particularly susceptible to respiratory infections and required hospitalization twice last winter for oxygen support due to colds. As such, excellent hand hygiene and up-to-date immunizations including pertussis and influenza are absolutely required (available for free at public health clinics). While we are happy to have you attend playgroups and get together with other children/nannies we strictly avoid other children with coughs or runny noses. This is the main reason we are looking for a nanny and not putting our children in a group childcare setting. We will not be having more children (or pets) so you will be the final addition to our family! Gross Salary: $15-18/hr (negotiable based on qualifications) Hours: guaranteed 40hrs/wk, 8:30am-5:30pm Mon-Fri. occasional evenings/weekend Start date: ideally Nov 1, can do earlier for the right candidate Vacation: 2-3 weeks paid plus an additional paid week between Christmas/New Years. We are fairly flexible but ideally require 8wks notice for when you would like to take vacation MUST HAVE: minimum 2 years nanny experience, first aid (we will pay for renewals), criminal record check, a driving record check (if applicable), proof of immunizations including pertussis & influenza, 3 references, a cell phone with voice and text. Driving is a plus but not mandatory. We are NOT able to provide a LMIA/sponsorship.

Family Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-465-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job