Meera C

Looking for a full-time, live out nanny for twin boys


Family in Toronto

About US: We are a professional couple living in the west end (Martingrove and Eglington). Our twins (2 boys) are almost a year old. They turn one in October. Both are on a tight schedule with two 2 hour naps daily and sleep through the night. They seem to enjoy each other\'s company and entertain each other often! We live in a house .It is a wonderful neighbourhood with many families. What we are looking for: We are hoping to find a FULL TIME, LIVE OUT, LONG TERM child care provider who is caring, engaging, creative, energetic, and active. We hope to find someone who enjoys the outdoors and outings to parks etc. Someone who can plan engaging meaningful activities for the children daily. Someone who can teach things like language, colours, shapes, numbers, etc. confidently. Someone who models and teaches appropriate manners and behaviors. A person who is confident and comfortable attending activities outside the home (drop ins etc.), and is comfortable bringing the children to appointments if need be. We would like someone who has first aid and CPR training, and we may be willing to pay for such training (or updating) for the right candidate. As we want someone who will keep the twins safe, and also know the appropriate steps to take in the case of an emergency. We would like to find someone who can prepare and provide healthy meals and snacks to the children throughout the day. We are hoping to find someone who can do basic tidying of toys and areas throughout the day, and help with the laundry for the children. Someone who may assist in simple household upkeep. However childcare will be the first priority. We are NOT WILLING TO SPONSOR at this time. We have a small dog who is very friendly and is hypoallergenic. He does not shed. Loves people and kids. Our dog does sleep most of the day however, I would like someone who would be willing to take the dog for a walk WITH THE KIDS, if need be. The twins love our dog. We would need someone who could work from 8 am to 5 each day. We may be able to offer additional paid vacation time to offset the additional hours worked. To be negotiated prior to. We are looking for a candidate we can create a respectful working relationship with who will be engaging and affectionate with our children and basically an extension of our current family. If we find someone who fits well this could be a long standing position. If you are interested our starting date would be October 5, 2015. References should be available if an interview is offered.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job