Dave and Lauren S

Looking for a full time nanny to help with our adorable (but high energy) boys and 7 month girl

Want To Be Hired By Dave and Lauren? Apply Now


Family in Ottawa

Hi! Our family just expanded with the addition of a baby girl at the end of January. Her older brothers (ages 5 and 3) and black lab are thrilled, but mom and dad need some help getting the boys to and from school, channeling their energy around the house and giving mom a bit of respite to hit the gym, nap and shop in peace once and while etc. We have previously had a full time international live in nanny for nearly 4 years, but parted ways this fall when we re-located to a different part of the city. Now we live in a large beautiful brand new fully custom home in Westboro that's easy walking distance to Wellington / Richmond and with the Island Parkway at the end of the street. The house has all amenities you can think of and a great park across the road with playground, pool and field house. Dad works long hours but mom will be around while on maternity leave for 2017. Beyond experience with nannying / early childhood education, a high energy level and a good sense of humour, French speaking (our eldest just started french immersion) and your own vehicle for transport are essentials. We are looking for someone who has all the skills necessary to be independent and multi-task. We have a professional cleaning company that does the whole house every 2 weeks, but light tidying is required. Meal prep and folding Laundry is also necessary. There are likely to be opportunities to travel abroad with the family a few times per year. Start ASAP, serious inquiries only. *** My husband and I are two, busy professionals. We have serious jobs and expect our nanny to work as hard as we do. If you are averse to hard work, please do not bother applying. While there is time for play groups and visits to te museums etc, this is not the kind of nanny position where that is all that you do. I need help with the basics of daily living, that is why you are being hired. This is mostly, tidying around the house, loading and unloading the dishwasher, walking the dog, pick ups and drops off for the children's school/preschool and activities like gymnastics, folding laundry and meal prep. There is nothing on my list of expectations that's different from what you would have to do for yourself at home. Our time is limited and valuable, we do not want to waste it training a nanny for a week only to have them back out because it is too much. Our hourly compensation is fair and above average performance will be rewarded accordingly. This is a professional JOB for a professional nanny. We are being very up front about our demands and expectations, so that there are no surprises. Take the time to read the profile carefully and make sure that the job description is something you are able to handle before contacting us. Cheers Dave and Lauren

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-302-...
Postal Code K1Y...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile