Breanne Penny

Looking for a full time nanny position

Want To Connect With Breanne? Get Started Now


Nanny in Edmonton

Hi there, my name is Breanne. I am a 20 year old preschool teacher with years of experience with children. Over the years I have babysat children and some I got to enjoy watching them grow and learn. I was with a family for 7 years, helping his son who has O.D.D and other behavioural problems. I have worked with kids with special needs, children who may have separation anxiety, and violent outbursts. I treat all children the same, as I believe they are smart enough to tell who is being favoured at any age. I believe that children learn the best through "play", so I love doing puzzles and crafts/activities that require them to use their fine motor skills. I love to do sensory activities for children of all ages because it stimulates their 5 senses and exploration. I love to create fun ways to do things so the children do not get bored. Etc: getting them to hop outside like bunnies, asking open ended questions if we are on a walk, using straws to do "blow painting" (which is my favourite) I can do light cooking and cleaning up after the children as well. I have my level 1 childcare development assistance certificate and child first aid and cpr, as well as a criminal record check that I had done a few weeks ago that I can show all upon request.request. I like to think that I am a great role model and could provide your children with much more than just sitting and watching them. Playing is important but as I said, learning through play is so so important. I would keep them busy all day, always making sure that they are learning something. If you needed a schedule or anything drawn up I could do that as well so you could see what crafts I have planned for that day, what activities I plan to do (take them for a walk, go to the park etc) and with your permission I would take pictures so you have moments of them learning and playing as well. The only downfall is that I do not drive and do not have my licence. Walking and bussing is not an issue for me as long as you live on the south side. Millwoods/Ellerslie area. IIf you would like to contact me and talk about anything further, feel free to email me any questions. Regards, Breanne

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-224-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider