Paul B

Looking for a full time nanny for an awesome family!

Family in Barrie

Hello! My wife and I are looking for a nanny for our 3 boys ages 4, 7 and 9. They are loving kids and are very affectionate. They love to be active and get out of the house and/or crafts and such. They love cuddling up for a show or movie too but it\'s all about balance I think. With the school year upon us, you would be responsible for the morning routine (7:30-8:45) and getting them ready and off on the school bus safely and getting youngest to preschool. In the afternoon, you are responsible for getting them off the bus (3:45), pick up the youngest from school (we\'d provide a vehicle), getting them to do any homework (not much at this age), reading and writing mostly. Then get them fed and just taking great care of them. My wife and I get home around 6:00. My wife and I both work and when we get home, we just kind of want to play with the kids, read stories, go for a walk, take them to hockey, swimming or baseball or whatever they have going on. We live in the Ardagh and Mapleton area near St. Joan of Arc high school. The perfect person for us will be someone that loves kids and actually likes spending time with them. You like the idea of being integrated into a family. You are energetic, reliable, punctual and responsible. We are putting you in charge of our children and our house, we want someone awesome! This role isn\'t just about taking care of kids, it\'s taking care of our family. If one of the kids is sick, you will have that one for the day. March Break, summers and part of the Christmas break, you will have them full time although they all go to camp at different times so it would be a lighter load. You will be making dinner every day, you\'ll be putting on laundry, folding and putting away. You\'ll do the cleaning. You\'ll take the kids out for awesome adventures. You might run some errands. Over the course of a year it averages out to about 35 hours a week we think. The salary is $450/week plus a bonus paid every 6 months of $500. So, if you are looking for a nice, fun loving, family to join, drop us an email! We want to have the right someone and are willing to wait for the right fit. Thanks and hope to talk to you soon!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-200-... Confirmed
Postal Code L4N...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job