Helene T

Looking for a full time, live-in nanny to care for 3 precious children aged between 11 and 15...

13

Family in Vancouver

Looking for a full time, live-in nanny to care for 3 precious children aged between 11 and 15 months at the start of the contract, August 15, 2011. The primary responsibility will be to care for the safety and well being of the children and to provide a loving environment where they can take part in structured and free play as part of their daily routine. We are looking for someone who love children, who will have fun with them and have the energy required to guide them in creative and stimulating activities. Outings to the community centre, library and park will be among expected activities. You must be enthusiastic and passionate about early childhood education and know how to implement age appropriate discipline. The use of baby sign language is appreciated. The time come, the nanny will need to actively participate in potty training. Housework will be limited to ensuring that the play area is tidy and clean and that elements used for preparing and serving meals and snacks are washed at the end of each work day. It may be necessary to prepare meals occasionally. Hours of work will be weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. with likely possibility of overtime to be discussed. Statutory holidays, 10 annual leave days and 5 sick days will be offered yearly. The salary will be of $11 per hour and the contract will be for a duration of 2 years. The provincial medical service plan (MSP) is also offered by the employer. The other option is self-employement for $14 and hour. One of us is self-employed and can provide support to the nanny to be self-employed. We can also pay to get the Nannys taxes done. You must demonstrate that you are legally entitled to work in Canada. Proof of education and/or experience in Early Childhood Education as well as a certificate in First Aid for Children are considered important assets. Non-smokers only please. Basic understanding and speaking of English is also required. The nanny will have a room for her private and personal use with a washroom and kitchen that are mostly for her exclusive use (these are connected to the play room). The room can be partially furnished or unfurnished. This is to be discussed with the successful candidate. The washer and dryer are shared. The apartment is located close to public transit and free street parking is available. Address: Vancouver, BC, V5R 1C8 (Near Nanaimo Skytrain Station)

Family Details

Email Address ...@me.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-938-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $14.00
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job