Maria Huynh

Looking for a caregiver full time starting February 2017

Want To Be Hired By Maria?

Get Started Now

Family in Vancouver

Dear future Nanny/family, We're an international family in our thirties living between the United States and Canada. Vincent is an American living in Seattle, Washington, USA, and Maria is a Canadian living in Vancouver, British Columbia. Our daughter Hazel, aka Hazelnut, is just about almost 2 years old (20-21 months old). She is a dual citizen. We're a multi-ethnic family (European and Vietnamese). Maria runs a restaurant company, and since Vincent works in Seattle for the government. He is gone during the weekdays in Seattle, so we'd love to share our unique life with a caregiver who is potentially bi-lingual in English and another language. Vincent lives in Seattle during the weekdays except some Fridays and some Mondays and of course all American Holidays. Hazel stays with Maria in Vancouver thus the Nanny work will be in Vancouver, BC, Canada. Since Maria has a restaurant business, at this time, Hazel currently spends her time with either her grandparents, at daycare, or at the restaurant with Maria. When Vincent is up in Vancouver, he helps take care of Hazel on the weekends/holidays. When we're not busy working, we love the outdoors, traveling, Yoga, and continuing our education in culinary cuisine and international affairs/business. We speak both English, and Vietnamese in the home with each other and Hazel. Maria is Canadian-Vietnamese, while Vincent is half Vietnamese/half Belgian. Vincent also speaks Chinese and French. We'd like to work with our caregiver using a flexible work schedule. Though we understand that having a long term set schedule is ideal during their time in Vancouver, the restaurant industry can preclude Maria from having firm hours for our caregiver. We hope we can work with potential caregivers regarding scheduling. What we're aiming for is Monday-Friday with a sliding time schedule week to week between 0830 to 2230. A 40 hour work week. This schedule is of course negotiable depending on the caregivers needs for educational acquisition, or other endeavors they're looking to do in the U.S/Canada. We would like our caregiver to drive as well as take our daughter to pre-scheduled events. We'd also like our caregiver to physically interact with our daughter at home and outdoors. Intellectually, we'd like our carrgiver to engage our daughter using both English and potentially other languages or music. Pay is also negotiable depending on experience level. We'd prefer that our caregiver drive, so she can meet with Maria between three main locations: the main restaurant, the main home, and Granville Island. Some additional responsibilities would include: household chores, meal prep, grocery shopping, and laundry. Our ideal nanny logistically lives close to our home, so that it's convenient for them to arrive and depart safely and on a moments notice if needed. We can entertain live-in as well, but live out is preferred. We hope, that together, we can provide a healthy work/living/learning environment for all while with Hazel. Cheers, Maria and Vincent

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-512-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5L...
Years of Experience 1
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job