Kerry W

Living in a rural part of our Province means that we are 30 minutes drive to the closest City...

Family

Living in a rural part of our Province means that we are 30 minutes drive to the closest City where there are markets and stores. Our property is beautiful, with rolling badlands (this is where dinasoars roamed), full of wildlife like deer, elk, moose, coyotes, foxes, pheasants, geese, ducks and the occasional blue heron. There is also a creek that runs throughout our property which adds to the beauty. We have animals like dogs, cats, horses, cattle and donkeys. The closest neighbour is over 2KM away, so it is very quiet and peaceful here. We are looking for a nanny that is flexible in her hours. Here is an example of what our expectations are of our nanny during a week in our household: Monday to Friday: My husband and myself leave for work between 6:00am and 6:30am. We walk to work because our shop and office is in the same yard as our house. You must be up by at least 7:00am to prepare the children for school, including breakfast, dressing, having lunch ready, and getting them on the bus at 7:50am (the bus picks them up right at our front door). From 8:00am to 4:00pm the children are in school, unless there is a holiday. During these times, we would appreciate that the house is cleaned, including laundry for the family. Meal planning is essential, as you will need to go to the City somedays to buy groceries. The children arrive home from school at 4:00pm. From 4:00pm to 6:30pm you are with the children. We would appreciate that the children be bathed, and that dinner is prepared for the family. Approximately 1-2 days during the week we do not get home until 7:30pm or later, depending on what is happening with the business. Approximately 1-2 times during the month we have to leave and stay in another City for meetings and such for the business. Approximately 1-2 times during the month business meetings require us to be away over Saturday and/or Sunday. During these times, we would require that the children are taken care of throughout the night as well. We also take the children camping, on hotel adventures, and vacations. We would ask that you join us on some of these fun occasions as well. We will provide you with a vehicle, pay for your fuel, provide health and dental benefits, we do not charge you rent, we do not charge you for food. You will have your own room, and at the moment (until we renovate) a semi-private bathroom. We provide internet access, and other multimedia devices to utilize when required. We are asking for a two year commitment.

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-566-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile