Maria G

Live-out ( Part-time/ Full-time) Nanny experienced in foster children.

Nanny in Winnipeg

I am a Permanent Resident in Canada since March 2012. Aside from being a mother of two ( grown-ups already), I have experience in taking care of children in foster care. I am a registered respite of one of the fostering agencies in Winnipeg and is currently helping my sister-in law in doing foster care. I only do respite work as my part-time job. I also volunteered as Child-minder in a shelter that houses mothers and children who experienced domestic violence. I have a Child and Adult Registry Check and had completed my training in CPR/ First Aid Training. In addition to this, I also do volunteer work as an English Language Partner at the University of Winnipeg helping students from Asian countries enhanced their English speaking skills. I am a college graduate and have worked more than two years in a manufacturing industry but was laid off last March 2015 so I need to have an extra income to support my self and my mother who is living with me. I have a driving license but i don't have my vehicle and don't drive here in Winnipeg. I can only take care of children while at home. I preferred to go home after every work hours. Aside from taking care of the children, I can also become their tutor by helping out in their school lessons and art works. I am trustworthy, caring, flexible and honest in my dealings and I value family welfare and responsible parenthood thru child care. I believe that parents needs quality time for children but also needs help so they have a balanced work life.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 204-952-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 12
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs Other
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider