Adah & Alain G

Live-Out or Live-in Nanny in Countryside Setting in Ottawa Valley

2

Family in L'Orignal

We are a young couple with 2 boys - a 2-year-old and a baby - looking for a nanny to help take care of them. We'd like someone to help mostly take care of the baby (help with changing, washing, feeding) and support work around the house (light housekeeping, laundry, light cooking, etc.). Also need to give a hand taking care of our 2-year-old, mostly in the morning and evenings to get dressed, fed, etc. Our house is located mid-way between Ottawa and Montreal. Option for a live-in nanny from Montreal or Ottawa to stay during the weeknights or even week-ends, depending on individual needs. Either city can be reached via 1 1/4 hour bus ride or a 1 hour car ride. Live-out also an option. Expectation is 40 to 45 hours a week, week days only - prefer a bit of flexibility on hours (for example, not working for a couple hours in the afternoon but give a hand in the early evening with kids). Can speak English or French. One of us works from home 5 days a week and a part-time basis only - there is thus no expectation to take care of the 2 children alone, and the 2-year-old is expected to start daycare around May / June. We are looking for someone full-time, but also open to candidates looking for temporary work and who could notably help us out for 5 weeks from mid-March to late April. Our intent is to hire in priority for someone interested in a long term contract, but as we can accommodate someone looking for short term employment, feel free to apply if such timing could work for you.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-282-...
Age Group Newborn
Toddler
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Chinese Mandarin
Other
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Negotiable
Weekly
Services
Transportation Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job