Richard D

Live-Out Nanny – 1 Year Contract (May ’14 – May ’15)

Family in Toronto

We\'re the parents of a four-year-old little girl, with a baby boy on the way (May 2014). The father works full time hours just up the road from the condo. The mother runs her own business, an office located two minutes walk from home. The pregnancy, while the most exciting thing in the world, is going to be a juggling act for mom to manage her business with a newborn. If only there were such a thing as mat leave for a budding entrepreneur. So we need all the help we can get. Three days/week. Starting early am (7:30 / 8am and ending at 5 / 5:30pm) approx.. 10 hours / day. Wednesdays to Fridays from May 2014 May 2015. This is a LIVE-OUT nanny position. This nanny will be instrumental in helping this mother to manage the demands of baby and business, and will assist in alternating locations as needed: the condo and the office. Our four-year-old girl will be in school, so care for her will consist of occasional drop off and pick up to her school (right across the road from our condo). Typically, the father or mother does this. The bulk of the care will be for baby and to aid mother. Responsibilities - Light house cleaning - Laundry a couple of times a week - Bottle cleaning and prepping, - Lunch preparation, - Occasionally dropping off and picking up our four year old to school across the road, etc. (Father and mother typically do this) - Light errands as needed (to Shoppers Drug Mart, Kitchen Table, etc.) all within 2 minutes walk from both office and condo Qualifications: - Must possess a valid work visa - 3-7 years early childhood/newborn care experience - Kind-hearted and warm - Is comfortable in the scenario described above, with a working mom and a newborn - Loyal, hard working and adores little children - Non-smoker - Must be comfortable with cats (we have one) - Three professional references Compensation: - Hourly rate of $12-14, depending on experience - All applicable deductions (CPP, E.I., Taxes). - 2 weeks vacation - Weekly pay via direct deposit

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 674-839-... Confirmed
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job