Jeremy And Kim S

Live-Out Long-Term Nanny Position for Twin Pre-Schoolers

2

Family in Gatineau

We have already found a wonderful nanny and now we are offering a nanny-share opportunity. Since the nanny-share ad section on Canadian Nanny no longer exists, perhaps someone will see it here. ---- Im looking to share my nanny on a full time basis starting January 2016, to make the cost more affordable but also to meet our objective (perhaps yours as well?) of getting the kind of care I want for my little ones with lots of one-to-one attention, but also for them to make friends. My children are twins, a boy and a girl, both age 3 (will be 3.5 by January). So a boy and girl in the same age range, between 2.5 and 4 years old, would be terrific. Based on two children joining us, the per day/per child cost will be approximately $40-$45, very comparable to daycares however you will get more of a say about how your child is cared for and a very personalized approach. We have the caregivers pay, tax deductions, etc handled through Canadian Nanny for a nominal fee which would also be shared. In my home, in Aylmer, QC. Good for anyone in the Gatineau area, but also a very short ride (against traffic!) for some areas of Ottawa, particularly Westboro, Civic Hospital area, etc. With our nanny, who started with us in September 2015: Female, age late 30s, English speaking but able/willing to try to read storybooks in French, listen to French music, and explore other opportunities for exposure to French. Criminal record check, CPR and First Aid certification, valid drivers license and clean driving record. Has 15 years experience including as a nanny and mother of two teen-aged children. We have a 2 year contract with her, to September 2017 when the kids start school. She is interested in exploring a nanny-share with us, as long as it is a good fit for everyone. Current care hours: 7:30 am 4:30 pm; likely changing to 7:00 am 4:00 pm. Willing to negotiate this to some extent based on your needs. Care philosophy: Loosely based on the Reggio Emilia approach; ideas from Forest School; Its OK Not to Share and Other Renegade Rules for Raising Competent and Compassionate Kids (Heather Shumaker), as well as Attachment Parenting. In the interest of having the kids meet and get used to playing with others, and to be exposed to different situations and opportunities, we have registered them in some morning programs ranging from 1 to 2 hours in length all high quality yet very affordable. We are interested in continuing this kind of thing but would discuss and come to agreement with you on the appropriate amount and type of programs suitable for all the kids to attend together. At least one morning per week, plus following morning programs that are shorter in length, and afternoons (following nap) we have more unstructured play like play at one of the many parks in the area; explore the Lucerne pathway leading to the Ottawa River to climb on logs, look for frogs, collect leaves, etc; play in the backyard (swing set, sandbox, balls, etc); or do some art work (finger painting, etc). Numerous stories throughout the day. No TV unless discussed and approved in advance. Naps for children still needing it, in a bedroom on a bed or cot. If this sounds interesting to you, please get in touch. Based on a start date of January 2016 we are leaving plenty of time for us to get to know each other, for you to interview our nanny, and to discuss and finalize all the details, to ensure the best fit.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 819-682-...
Postal Code J9H...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job