Nancy M


Family in Ottawa

Job Types: Regular job Terms of Employment:Permanent, Full Time, Day Salary: $11.00 Hourly, for 40.00 Hours per week, Medical Benefits Anticipated Start Date:As soon as possible Location: Ottawa South End, Ontario ( 1 vacancy ) Requirements: Completion of high school, First Aid Certificate, Experience of 1 year to less than 2 years, Criminal record check Languages: English (French an Asset) Children\'s Ages: Toddler to pre-school (1 years), Kindergarten age (4 years), School age (6 years) Work Setting and location: Employer\'s home Specific Skills: Supervise and care for children, Bathe, dress and feed infants and children, Prepare infants and children for rest periods, Help children with homework, Organize, activities such as games and outings for children, Prepare craft materials and assist children to use them, Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development, Read to children, Prepare and serve nutritious meals, Sterilize bottles, prepare formulas and change diapers for infants, Shop for food and household supplies, Wash, iron and press clothing and household linens, Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties, Assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents, Observe children and prepare reports for home care or babysitting agency, Travel with family on trips and assist with child supervision and housekeeping duties, Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home, Tend to emotional well-being of children, Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents, Take children to and from school and to appointments, Keep records of daily activities and health information regarding children Transportation/Travel Information: Travel expenses paid by employer Essential Skills: Reading text, Numeracy, Writing, Communication, Problem solving, Decision making, Critical thinking, Job task planning and organizing, Finding information, Continuous learning Employer: D. Lozada How to Apply: By E-mail: Notes: We are looking for a full-time, long-term live-in nanny to primarily take care of our 1-year old girl. It would also include taking care of our 4-yr old and 6-yr old girls when they get home from school and on professional development days and other school holidays. We would need someone to provide lunch and snacks for the infant and a snack for the older girls in the afternoon. The job would start around 8:00 am and end around 4:30-5 pm, 5 days a week (Monday-Friday). Additionally, the job would include light house work. We are a warm and outgoing family who would like someone who is willing to be part of our family.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-737-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job