Shelley G

Amazing kids - Relaxed Family - Great Job! Full-time nanny position (live-in or live-out)

Family in Mississauga

Are you a caring, energetic and easy-going individual, who likes to spend time outdoors, read to children and do arts and crafts -- then you would be a great fit with our family. We are in need of a full-time nanny, (live in or live out) to take good care of our amazing kids while we are at work. The hours would be 7:45-5:45, Monday to Friday (5 days) through the summer. Come September we are considering putting the twins in preschool 1/2 days for some or all of the week. If the twins are in nursery school one or more days, the hours could be 11-6 on those days. We are looking for someone who would want to stay and be part of the kids lives for at least one year, quite likely more. We are looking for someone to start immediately. A library, park with playground and community centre are all within close walking distance from our house and we have a large, fenced-in backyard as well, with a large play structure and outdoor toys. There is an Early Years Centre a short walk away. An educational background/experience is an asset. Non-smoker a must. The kids happiness and safety will be your priority. We would ask that you help keep the kids areas tidy. You must be willing to take care of twins. We are walking distance to a couple of different bus lines. If living in - there is a basement apartment for you to use with its own entrance. It has a large bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, sitting room and its own laundry facilities. There is easy access to the Lakeshore Go train (one bus) for access to Toronto. *OUR FAMILY* Our oldest son is 5 years old and is in full-time kindergarten during the school year. Logan is easy-going, loving and enthusiastic. He loves sports and running and playing in the dirt. He is great at playing by himself, loves to be outside and loves colouring. He is very good with his siblings. Logan's bus stop is about 1 block up from our house. Our twins are very easy preschoolers. They were born in December 2013 and are healthy and happy, and pretty easy going. They nap well (1 nap for 2-3 hrs) and eat well. They laugh easily and are used to being taken care of by people other than mom and dad. Our family is pretty relaxed. Kids get dirty - they and their clothes can be washed. The important thing is they are learning and having fun. If you think this position is right for you, I look forward to hearing from you. We are happy to have you speak to our current nanny to hear all about our family. Best regards, Shelley.

Family Details

Email Address ...@rogers.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-428-... Confirmed
Postal Code L5E...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Weekly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job