Live-In Nanny (Yonge/Sheppard) to help care for 3 children

Family in Toronto

Hello Nannies, We are looking for full-time, live-in nanny to help care for my 3 beautiful and energetic children (ages 7 year old girl, 5 year old boy and almost 3 year old girl). Our current (one and only nanny) who has been with us 3.5 years will be moving away so we are looking for someone to start in August (middle or end of August). We are also willing to sponsor under the Live-In Caregiver Program. We are a BUSY family, with three young children. With both parents working full-time, we need a live-in caregiver who has lots of energy, lots of love, and a willingness to help out in various ways. Main responsibilities include the following (in priority order): 1) Taking care of the children. this is TOP PRIORITY. Must have excellent communication skills. Must enjoy being with children, talking to them, teaching them and playing with them. Duties include dropoff/pick up from school, preparing lunch/snacks, homework supervision, helping them practice piano, etc. 2) Cooking - Must love to cook since we will require daily dinner preparation. We eat very healthy and like to have all of our meals homemade. We need someone who enjoys cooking, baking and experimenting with new recipes and trying out new foods. The parents will help with some meals but cooking is a big part of this job. 3) Light housekeeping - vacuum kitchen and main living areas, keep it tidy/clean, occasional grocery shopping, occasional gardening (negotiable) and occasional errands. No laundry required. 4) Musical abilities is an asset. I would like my children to grow up with an appreciation of music. If you enjoy music, we have a guitar, keyboard and piano for you to use. Hours will most likely be Monday-Friday, from 7:30am - 5pm with some breaks during the day when the kids are in school. We are a very loving, family and would like a nanny that can be a part of our family. At the same time, we also have many responsibilities which means we will need a nanny that is flexible, punctual, caring and can work with our family to make ends meet. We expect our nanny to work hard, be responsible and trustworthy, but we are also very caring and want to work with our nanny to make sure you are well taken care of as well. if this sounds like a good fit for you, please email me your resume and cover letter at Wages are negotiable based on experience and qualifications. Serious enquiries only. Thank you Bonnie

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-992-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job