Julia W

Live-in Nanny Required - Immediate Start

Want To Be Hired By Julia?

Get Started Now

1

Family in Calgary

Hi there! We are a busy family of five looking to become a family of six. Are you our sixth member? We are looking to fill the position of a full time live-in nanny that is required to start immediately (Feb 17, 2014). We have three smart, active and hilarious children :). Our son just turned 1, and our two girls are aged 3, and 4.5. We are looking for someone that has a drivers license because our two daughters go to preschool, and it is not within walking distance. We will consider someone without a drivers licence, but you must be willing to obtain one as soon as possible. If you have your learners license already, this is a great help. Please be aware, if you are applying and do not have a licence, we will still be requiring that our daughters get to school. We are trying very hard to make arrangements for this, but the ultimate solution may be to utilize Calgary Transit. We are close to the c-train, but the trip will likely take 30 mins each way (they attend twice per week). Driving distance is less than ten minutes. Our oldest daughter will be switching to Kindergarten in September. The primary responsibilities for this position will be the care and well-being of our children. We want someone that loves being with children, and will treat ours as their own. They love to learn, play, do crafts, and our oldest is learning to read. We are wanting someone that will enjoy playing with and teaching them. Meal preparation will be essential, and other light household duties will be required when time permits (minimal). We will also consider a live-out nanny, or a day home on a temporary basis only. We live in Canyon Meadows, located within walking distance of the C-Train station. Our preschool is located in Midnapore. We are close to Southcentre Mall, and Avenida Village. We have a finished basement with a large family room (which will be shared with some of the kids toys), a bathroom and an over-sized bedroom with plenty of privacy. We will fully furnish (including a television) if required. Shared wifi will also be provided. There will likely be an opportunity for overtime. Own vehicle is not required, but would be preferred (in the case of a live-out nanny). Requirements: Drivers license Criminal record check References CPR (or willing to obtain) Previous nanny experience Hours will be Monday to Friday (day time). If this position interests you, please respond with resume, and any other pertinent info. Unfortunately due to the urgency of our situation, we will only be entertaining applicants that are already living in Canada. Thank you for your interest, and we hope to speak with you soon!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 444-333-...
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job