Gil Y

Live-in nanny is required at mid March


Family in Burnaby

Hello, I'm intended single father, expecting end of March 2016. I'm doing it through surrogacy, so after birth I'll be alone with my baby girl. I live in Burnaby in a big 2BR apartment in the Brentwood area. I'm searching for the right nanny to live with us and take care of my daughter when I'm back to work (I'll take 6-8 weeks of paternity leave). Ideally I would like to have the nanny live with me 1-2 weeks before birth (mid March) to have her get used to my work schedule, the area and to the duties that are part of the job description. My ideal nanny should have at least 3-5 years of experience (the more, the better), already in Canada and has a work permit, have the knowledge in CPR, have a criminal background check, and do light cleaning/ laundry and cooking. Though I know it's hard to find, if you have some knowledge of the Hebrew language, that would be a huge plus. As part of my culture, I can't have any meat in the house except beef/ chicken/ fish (pork and shellfish etc. are not allowed). I'm on a waiting list for a daycare right next to my home (hopefully in June). My plan is to have my baby there twice a week, so it will give my nanny more time to work at nights. Till then I would probably need some overtime hours when I go back to work. I do want a nanny that would stay with us full time, for a year or more. Please let me know if you think you're a match. Thanks!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-617-...
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $12.00
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job