Larissa F

live-in Caregiver

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! My name is Larissa and I'm 22 years old. I'm from Brazil and currently I'm an AuPair in San Francisco - CA since april/2014 with an amazing family. I take care of a lovely 2 years old boy named Patrick. I am their first AuPair and weve had build a great relationship and they are available to talk and give you references about me if you would like! My responsibilities here include: make the meals (breakfast/lunch/dinner), light cleaning (organize his room and vacuum the toys area), take him to the park everyday, bath time, read books, do some crafts, put him for his afternoon nap, do the laundry, etc. Im basically responsible for everything in his routine. Im also always looking for new and fun activities to do with him. We dont have a pool in the house, but Im really comfortable with swimming with kids. Besides Patrick I usually do some babysitting job so I have experience with kids from 4 months old to 8 years old. Being an AuPair and meeting people from all over the world changed the way I see a lot of things in life. I am really grateful for this experience. But I still feel that Im not done yet about getting to know new places and different cultures, thats why Ive decided to become a caregiver in Canada. Back in Brazil I also worked with kids as well and I was always surrounded by my little cousins and my two younger sisters. I'm 9 years older than my sisters so help taking care of them also gave me a lot of experience. So I would say that Im comfortable with kids at any age. I am also really comfortable with pets, my current host family has a dog and she is the sweetest and laziest dog Ive ever met! I also have a dog in Brazil, a lhasa apso named Meg. I love to cook, travel and explore new places. In my time off I like to go out with my friends, but sometimes I rather just stay at home watching some movies and series. I consider myself a positive, kind, friendly, fun and an easy going person, and I believe that talk is the key to a great relationship. I really enjoy being around kids, entertain them and keep them busy so they are never bored! I want to provide the best care for the child and as well have fun with the kids. I want to be someone that you can trust and feel comfortable with, before anything else. I want you to trust me with your children and know that everything that I will do is for the good and safe of them. If you have any question or wanna know more about anything that I said, please feel free to contact me and Ill be happy to talk to you! I really hope to hear from you soon! thanks!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 415-988-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider