Kristin S

Live out nanny with tag along son!

Want To Connect With Kristin? Get Started Now

Nanny in Red Deer

Hi there! Are you looking for a live out nanny? Look no further! My name is Kristin and I have been a child care provider professionally for 8 years! I have my level 2 certification in Early Learning and Child Care from Red Deer College. I am currently doing online courses to finish off my level 3 diploma in ELCC, and my certification for the Educational Assistant program! I am experienced with child of all ages and capabilities, most experienced with younger children (5 and under). I have worked in day cares, day homes, a kindergarten classroom, and a live out nanny 3 times twice for the same family! I was a live out nanny the first time from Sept 2009 to Feb 2012 for a family with 4 children and a small dog. The second time I had my own son and I was a live out nanny for a family with 2 children (with one on the way), for about 6 months. My employer took maternity leave and got some child care help from someone who lived in the same town, but eventually asked me to come back! This time my son was old and there were 3 children to care for. I am currently employed with her but was given notice as the husband is out of work and they cannot afford me :( I am sad to leave but excited for the next adventure! I have a clean criminal record & clean child welfare check, hard copies of both. i am a big kid at heart and love working with children. Children are our future and deserve the best care. I decided to go the live out nanny route as there is more one on one quality time with children. Some of the duties I perform are: light to heavy cleaning, depends on number of children; cooking, preparing snacks and serving meals; reading which I think is essential, I love to use music, puppets, props, different voices for dramatic effect and to make it fun for the kids; crafts, whether it be edible crafts (making cars with celery & cucumbers), following steps to finished product, or free art! I like to bake things not just food but crafts as well. I like to plan and implement outside play, if weather permits. I love music and dancing. Puppets, making play dough, different paints. So much more! I do have my own 4 year old and he would be tagging along BUT at work I'm a child care provider at home I am mommy! All children are equal and there is no favouritism or special treatments, but there are hugs & cuddles! I do not drive but my hubby is able to drive me to and from work. If school in walking distance am able to do that! To meet or for further questions contact me at or call/text 403-357-... Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-357-...
Age Group
Pay Monthly
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile