Joleen H

Live Out Nanny Position in Cold Lake, AB

Family in Cold Lake

We are seeking a live out nanny for a two year old daughter, and expectant newborn in mid may. Upon the arrival of the newborn I would maintain primary care of feeding, soothing, etc, and seek assistance occasionally during the day with the caregiver\'s care of the infant increasing over time. Understandably this time will be an adjustment for all and we would like someone committed to working through the adjustment period. My husband works out of the home and I work from home. Our household includes pets. Typical nanny duties are expected along with assisting in household chores and some light duty outside tasks come spring/summer (ex. watering pots). The main expectation for is the person caring for our child/children is to want to engage with them (play, teach, etc). We are proponents of having our daughter assist with tasks (as appropriate), and doing fun/creative things (glitter, whatever, it can always be cleaned up!). Additionally, as weather permits, we like to see our daughter outside daily. There are many more details we can include to interested candidates. A drivers license is a requirement and preferably a vehicle (this is negotiable for the right candidate). We live apx 15 minutes east of Cold Lake in a rural setting (known as Cherry Grove). The hours would be 8:30 until 3:30-4:30, seeking to give the caregiver 70-80 hours per every two weeks. The days of the week would not necessarily be Monday to Friday (ex. could be Tuesday to Saturday one week, Monday to Friday the next), but this is negotiable. The scheduling is based around maintaing most of my days off (and caregivers) around the same days off as my husband, and allows at times for more than 1-2 days off per calendar week (ex. could be 3 days off). I will provide a monthly schedule (one month ahead) for the caregiver, and I am flexible on providing any required days off with appropriate notice. The wage is negotiable and dependent on the level of experience, with potential raises over time (based on performance and/or addition of duties).

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-813-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job

Heartpayroll seeker