Ian W

Live Out caregiver with Driver's Licence

Family in Calgary

We live in the neighbourhood of Ramsay, downtown and would like to hire a full time, live out Nanny for our 5 year old daughter. Our daughter has Dravet Syndrome causing epileptic seizures and developmental delay. Caring for her requires driving her to school, preparing her meals (she is on a Ketogenic Diet), giving her medication and playing with her! Help with other household chores (cleaning, laundry, meal preparation) would be expected while she is at school. Due to her condition she is not able to take the bus, so driving would be required. School is 8:45 2:30 We have only had one Nanny in our life. She was with us over 4 years and became a part of our family. Despite the challenges of having Dravet Syndrome our daughter is an amazingly tough and inspirational little girl. We do our best to make her happy and healthy, just need a little help. Started wage would be $16-18 per hour. Hours are 7:15 5:00. Monday to Friday. Start date first week of JULY. Must have LMO in place. Thank you. The Walsh family. Our daughter Linden has Dravet Syndrome causing epileptic seizures and developmental delay. She is on medications for seizures and follows the Ketogenic Diet. Currently she mostly seizes in her sleep or when over heated, tired or over stimulated. Her communication is low, but she understands more than she can say.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-245-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job