Guy Kama

Live in/out Nanny Wanted

Family in Whitby

We are a family of 5. Mom, dad and 3 boys ages 11, 8, and 5. The three boys attend school full-time. Mom is a midwife and dad a police officer. So, our schedules are ever changing. The children are used to this way of life and still get a lot of time with both parents. The nature of our careers still implies that there are times when we can't walk the boys to the school bus, pick them up when they return, or even be at home overnight when they sleep. Because of that, until our boys are teenagers, we will always require some sort of childcare service. We live in the rural area of Toronto. We have a house with 4 bedrooms on the second floor. A basement finished with two bedrooms and a living room. The Au-Pair bedroom is on the second floor. It is fully furnished and includes cable TV and wireless internet. The kitchen is large and includes an eating area. There is a living room, a family room, and a dining room which seats 8 people. We have a large backyard with a patio. We live close to park, grocery stores, movie theatres, restaurants, and public transport. We need a nanny, preferably French speaking. We offer accomodation, but live-in is not a requirement. Here are the tasks expected: 1) Assist children in the morning to get ready for school and ensure the children get to the school bus on time. 2) Pick-up the children from the school bus in the afternoon. 3) Prepare healthy breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as snacks for the children 5)Encourage children to do their homework 6)Supervise youngest during bath time. 8) If able to drive, occasionally accompany children to sporting events or other extra curricular activities. Here is an example of what your routine would look like over a month period (actually 35 days) using dad's schedule: 1) For 7 days, you will be required to drop and pick up the boys at the school bus stop 500m from home and be with them until dad gets home at 6PM. You will be free the rest of the day, 9AM to 3PM and after 6PM if you need to be exact,You will also be asked to be available to babysit them Saturday and Sunday, but you may not have to. 2) Your services won't be required for the following 5 days. Unless in emergency. 3) For the next 7 days, you will be required to pick-up the children from the school bus and watch them until bed time or until mom comes home. 4) Your services won't be required for the following 5 days. Unless in emergency. 5) For the next 7 days, you will only be required to be home overnight while the children sleep. 6) Your services won't be required for the following 4 days **Please note that this example only takes dad's schedule into consideration, adding mom into the mix will only reduce your daily responsibilities**

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 289-387-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $11.50
Maximum - $14.00
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Willing to Sponsor
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job