Amy D

Live in Toronto Nanny Needed ASAP in East York Willing to Sponsor

Want To Be Hired By Amy? Apply Now

Family in Toronto

I am a single mother with 2 young children, a daughter who is 6 and a son who is 3. They are both well-behaved children. My daughter goes to school from 8.40am - 3.15pm and my son is in nursery school 2 mornings per week. I have a basement apartment with a separate entrance, a full bathroom which is completely furnished including a large screen T.V. and laundry. Our home is close to Coxwell subway (4 mins) school (3 mins walk), and near libraries, drop-in centres and shops. The hours required are as follows: Sat - Mon 3pm: Off Mon 3pm - 7.30pm Tues and Thurs 7.30am - 9am , 11am - 4.30 pm, 4.30 - 7.30pm Wed and Fri 7.30am - 7.30pm An average week with be 35 hours and I need someone to be available every evening but you will definitely not work every evening. I have a busy job and sometimes don\'t know if I will make it home on time. The children are in bed by 7.30 and at that point you can finish but listen for them while they are sleeping (they sleep through the night). I would like someone who is looking for a job for a long time. Even when both children are in school in Sept. 2015 I will continue to pay 35 hrs per week and you will need to drop them off and pick them up daily and help in the evenings. Perhaps do some cleaning and cooking during the day. I need someone to start as soon as possible so I need someone who is already in Canada and can legally work here. I will pay $11 gross per hour for 35 hours and will continue to pay for 35 hours even when the children go to school in Sept. The children are with their father every other weekend and if I ever need you to work on a weekend I will pay you extra but your time is your own and you can come and go as you please and you will have privacy because you will have your own entrance. I am looking for someone who is loving, responsible and has a lot of energy and understands the importance of taking the children on new adventures, getting outside and learning. The salary is non negotiable and I will NOT be able to pay cash. We are a very nice and caring family and really want someone who will stay with our family for a very long time. I am looking for someone to start as soon as possible and am willing to sponsor you. Please email me at if you are interested and we can arrange a time for you to come to the house. I look forward to hearing from you!

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-300-... Confirmed
Age Group
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile