Laila M

Live in Nanny needed

Family in Montreal

Hello, We are looking for a patient, caring, intelligent and FUN nanny for our 5 month old and occasionally for our 3 year old, both healthy and happy girls. Our 3 year old is in daycare M-F so care would mainly be for the baby, except on the weekends when they are both home and my spouse and I are out. The 5 month old is at an age now where she is curious, alert, likes to go for walks and enjoys watching you speak and will try to talk back. Our 3 year old is adventurous and talkative and needs someone with lots of energy, who will shut off the tv, willing to spend time playing (outside is a big deal!), reading & singing nursery rhymes. Both parents are self-employed and often put many hours at work so we need someone capable of managing the household and able to take charge. There will be light housekeeping (bathrooms, kitchen, floors, dusting & laundry) & occasional meal prep but your main responsibility is care for the children. Typical schedule, may vary slightly: Tuesday & Wednesday: 7am-8:30am (help get kids ready for the day, breakfast & get dressed) and 5pm-8pm (help with dinner time, bath & tidy up) The 5 month old usually goes to her grandparents these 2 days from 8:30-6pm. Thursday & Friday: Help in the morning, watch 5 month old baby girl for the day, help in the evening Saturday: Watching the children..... start only after 9am, a chance for you to sleep in. Duties: Light housekeeping throughout the week (laundry, kitchen, bathroom, floors & dusting etc). Occasional meal prep Free time Tuesday & Wednesday from 8:30-4:30pm to do as you wish, as long as all the housekeeping is maintained throughout the week. Occasional drop off & pick up of the children from daycare/grandparents house. Both are a 2 minute walk away. This will mainly be done by the mother. Days off: Sunday & Monday We would never ask you to work during the night from 8pm-7am, as that is your personal time. Exception is when my husband and I are out for the evening, latest 11:30pm and that would only happen Friday or Saturday evening. The girls go to bed at 7:30-8pm, so you would just make sure they are ok while we are gone. Accommodations: New renovated room in the renovated basement. No one will go in the basement after 8pm, for your privacy. Tv in room with cable Computer/laptop with internet Semi-private bathroom next to your bedroom Mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker & tea kettle in the basement living room. Separate exit in the basement Salary $300/week paid cell phone, bus pass, food/groceries/restaurants, toiletries & all utilities paid. There will be the occasional vacation/weekend away where you will be asked to come with our family. My background is half Filipina so I would like to keep some of the culture in the house. Bonus if you are able to cook adobo, bistek, pancit etc. once in a while. We live in a small house, so housekeeping will not be difficult. To start October 1st. We look forward to hearing from you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 514-245-... Confirmed
Postal Code H4V...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Willing to Sponsor
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job