Tamara P

Live in/out nanny for 3 children

Fort McMurray, Alberta
Last seen over a week ago

13.6/hr

Want to be hired by Tamara?

Nanny Job in Fort McMurray, Alberta

We are an equally opportunities household and strongly encourage applicants with experience who fall into the following categories: youth, veterans, indigenous, and newcomers to Canada. Special Note: We have 3 large dogs and 2 cats, we need someone that not only is not allergic, but also LOVES animals. As stated below, a driver's licence (and experience driving) is a must. We need someone to 'be me' while I'm at work Permanent, Full Time Position $13.60- $17/hr 120-192 hrs/month Start Date: ASAP Location: Dickensfield, Fort McMurray Conditions: On call, Overtime, Early morning, Morning, Day, Evening, Shift, Weekend, To Be Determined Languages English Education Secondary (high) school graduation certificate or equivalent experience Experience 3 years to less than 5 years Security and Safety Child welfare check, Drug test, Bondable, Driving record check (abstract), Driver's validity licence check, Criminal record check, Child abuse registry check, Reference required Transportation/Travel Information Public transportation is available, Vehicle supplied by employer, Willing to travel, Travel expenses paid by employer, Valid driver's licence Work Conditions and Physical Capabilities Repetitive tasks, Handling heavy loads, Work under pressure, Overtime required, Physically demanding Work Location Information Staff accommodation available, Work in employer's/client's home, Room and board provided, Relocation costs covered by employer, Willing to relocate Work Site Environment Non-smoking Personal Suitability Judgement, Organized, Initiative, Excellent oral communication, Team player, Effective interpersonal skills, Client focus, Flexibility, Reliability Additional Skills Shop for food and household supplies, Wash, iron and press clothing and household linens, Travel with family on trips and assist with child supervision and housekeeping duties, Assume full responsibility for household in absence of parents, Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties, Care for pets Children's Ages Infant (3 months - 11 months), 4 years, 2 years Specific Skills Maintain a safe and healthy environment in the home, Prepare infants and children for rest periods, Sterilize bottles, prepare formulas and change diapers for infants, Take children to and from school and to appointments, Bathe, dress and feed infants and children, Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents, Keep records of daily activities and health information regarding children, Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development, Organize, activities such as games and outings for children, Prepare and serve nutritious meals, Supervise and care for children, Tend to emotional well-being of children, Help children with homework Weight Handling Up to 23 kg (50 lbs), Up to 45 kg (100 lbs) Work Setting Employer's home Credentials (certificates, licences, memberships, courses, etc.) Emergency child care first aid and CPR, First Aid Certificate How to apply By email: ...@yahoo.com Intended job posting audience Anyone who can legally work in Canada can apply for this job. If you are not currently authorized to work in Canada, the employer will not consider your job application.


Availability

Willing to sponsor

I can provide sponsorship. Learn more about work sponsorships or contact our support team.

You can work:

Live in

Live out

Full-time

Long term

Want to be hired by Tamara?


Required Experience

You can look after:

3 children

Ages include:

Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Want to be hired by Tamara?


Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry

Gardening

Gardening


Required Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Background check

Background check

You can speak:

English

Want to be hired by Tamara?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Vehicle provided

Vehicle provided

Close to transit

Close to transit


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Fort McMurray, Alberta

Jassie H

We are a large but young family

Nicole K

Occasional Baby sitter

Kristin C

Fort McMurray Babysitting Service Provider Posting

Loralie V

Live out Nanny required

Rebecca H

Nanny needed ASAP, live in or out. Full time hours for two young boys age 3 and 5

Find Nannies Jobs in Fort McMurray, Alberta

Want to be hired by Tamara?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Fort McMurray, Alberta

Jassie H

We are a large but young family

Nicole K

Occasional Baby sitter

Kristin C

Fort McMurray Babysitting Service Provider Posting

Loralie V

Live out Nanny required

Rebecca H

Nanny needed ASAP, live in or out. Full time hours for two young boys age 3 and 5