Isabella Howden

Live in Nanny available for Short-Term Placements

Want To Connect With Isabella? Get Started Now


Nanny in Barrie

Hello! If you are looking for an energetic Nanny to keep up with your active children I am the person for you! I have been training as a professional cross country skier for the past 5-6 years and as such have a deep love for the outdoors and sharing it with others as well as a passion for being active and teaching children good body movement skills from a young age. At the moment I have to take some time off for a few months due to injury and am looking to Nanny in the meantime. I am from Central Ontario and am 21 years old. I was in school for Agriculture at the University of Guelph until two years ago when I turned my focus entirely to my longtime pursuit of being a professional Cross Country Skiing athlete. In the past I was a part-time Nanny for two girls for three years during the school year. Their ages for the entire time period encompassed 5 to 10 years old. We spent the majority of the time we were together outside in all weather playing games and going on walks. In the past five years I have taught cross country skiing to children and young adults ages 4 to 17 in a variety of settings such as travelling learn to ski demos we took to schools, jackrabbit (youth) ski lessons, and as part of a racing program. Additionally five years ago I worked as a lifeguard and camp counselor at an overnight camp, this involved cabins of eight kids ages five to seven for a week at a time! In the mix of these children I encountered a wide variety of personalities and behaviors, including children on the autism spectrum, children with other (physical and mental) disabilities, homesick children and very energetic children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 705-716-... Confirmed
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing