Charmaine E

Live In Caregiver for 7 year old with Autism

Family in Saskatoon

Hello! I have the most amazing young boy. Luke is 7yrs old and has a way of winning the hearts of many. He loves tickles, loves music, swimming, and playing bouncing games. He has autism and epilepsy. He cannot talk and doesn\'t understand what we say to him. His behaviour is most consistent with a 1yr old, although in some ways he is more mature. He will need a care giver who sees the beauty and value in special children. The caregiver will need to be flexible with their hours of work and days of work (some weekends) as I am a nurse and business owner and work different shifts. Luke attends school full time less than 1 block from home. The care giver will walk Luke to school in the morning, bring him home for lunch, and pick him up after school. I require light housework - keeping the house tidy, dishes, bathrooms, vacuuming, laundry, etc. as well as meal prep. Luke has some appointments with specialists . While i will attend these appointments, it would be fantastic if the care giver could accompany me on some of the longer ones to help out. I hate grocery shopping and would dream of someone who could do that for me! I am very happy to hire someone from out of country. I am looking for someone to start ASAP as my husband and I are separating and I am hoping for a fantastic sitter to be able to come asap. I would love to find someone with a drivers license and car to do some errands, but if i find the perfect person who does not drive, that\'s fine. I also have 2 adult chidden who live at home part time. One is 20 and the other is 18. They are fantastic and look forward to meeting you! Luke has autism and epilepsy. He is non-verbal, needs help with feeding and diaper changes. He attends school full-time and is VERY sweet! He finds way to communicate his needs despite not being able to talk. He is developmentally approx 9-12 months old. When he is home, he requires close monitoring as he doesn\'t know what is dangerous.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 306-371-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job