Veronica Lucas

Full time Live-out Nanny - Toronto Area

Want To Connect With Veronica?

Get Started Now

16

Nanny in Toronto

Dear Families, My name is Veronica. I am looking for a full time live-out position preferably in North York or Toronto area starting mid-September or in October. I am a certified caregiver with 6 years experience working as a nanny of newborns, infants, toddlers and school age children. I am emotionally mature, kind hearted, fun loving, competent and responsible childcare provider and I have a natural ability when it comes to working with children since I am a mother of two. I am a graduate of Bachelor of Elementary Education and Caregiving course in the Philippines. At present, I have my full time job with a wonderful family in Leslieville as a caregiver of three children ages 6 and 3 yr old twins. The twins are going to daycare this coming September already so I am now looking for a great family to work with and be part of their family. My responsibilities include: plan and prepare healthy snack and meal for the children. Change diapers, dress and bathe children regularly. Plan and supervise rest and nap time. I bring the kids to learning centres, parks, libraries, classes and join educational field trips. I organise activities such as reading, games and making crafts. I perform light housekeeping related to child care. I assume full responsibility for absence of parents, look after the children's well-being and maintain safe and healthy environment in home. I am eligible to work in Canada and can start immediately in October or mid September. I have attended First Aid/CPR training lat year and willing to undergo again if suggested. My employers are very willing to give a reference. Please feel free to contact me via email or phone for more information. I'm looking forward to hearing from you very soon. Thank you very much and have a great day! Sincerely, Veronica

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-529-... Confirmed
Postal Code M3C...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Weekly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Veronica Lucas

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Jenny C

I write this to unreservedly recommend Veronica Lucas for the position of nanny. Veron worked for our family from June 2016 to August 2017 in Leslieville, Toronto. The only reason she is not continuing on with us is because our twin boys are starting preschool (we will miss her very much). For the past year, Veron has provided excellent full-time care for our twin boys (now 3.5 yo) and occasional care for our six-year old son. She is an incredibly nurturing, energetic and caring nanny. She treated the children with the utmost respect, helping them manage their emotions as they transitioned from babyhood to toddlerhood and now to pre-school age. She created a routine that provided the boys with the structure they needed to develop new skills and to be constantly stimulated. She took them out every day (including cold, snowy winter days), to local early learning centers, music and gym classes, libraries and parks. She read them books and helped them develop new language and fine motor skills. On her own initiative, she taught them the alphabet and basic numeracy. Veron provided her own letter and number charts, which are prominently displayed in their room. They have flourished under her care. Perhaps most importantly, Veron has a steady and loving way with children. She effectively mediated the twins’ relationship to one another, ensuring that each twin’s individuality was nurtured and respected and that they also worked well together as a team. She also helped the boys forge new friendships with children in the neighbourhood. They absolutely adored her and were sad at the end of the day when she went home. Veron was also an excellent employee to the family. In the 1+ year that she worked with us she was never late. She was always available in emergencies for extended care beyond her regularly scheduled hours. In addition to general nanny care, she prepared and feed the twins two healthy meals a day, kept their play and eating spaces clean, bathed them, and accompanied us to doctor’s appointments. We benefited from her decade of experience working with children of a variety of ages. She is a thoughtful, steady and caring person who brings out the best in children. She really did keep our very busy family afloat for the last year! Dr. Jenny Carson

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider