Vanessa W

Let me first introduce myself


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Let me first introduce myself. My name is Vanessa and I am 24. I live with my family on the most beautiful island in the Caribbean which is Jamaica. I studied Hospitality and Tourism Management at the University of Technology, Jamaica where I received my Bachelor of Science Degree. I am a confident and articulate communicator, experienced in working independently. I am also determined, energetic, driven and goal orientated. I am a very hard working young lady and I always strive for excellence in whatever I do. I enjoy reading, shopping and travelling to new places. I have been taking care of my younger siblings for as long as I can remember. I have also been left in charge of my younger cousins both here in Jamaica and the USA. In the summer of 2006, I was the babysitter for my autistic cousin who lives in New Jersey. I must say that it was a challenge because this child had special needs, but as time went by I got to understand him and how to properly care for him. My best characteristics are patience and tolerance. These are of utmost importance when dealing with children especially from a different culture. My reason for wanting to be a Nanny is that I have a lot to offer. My love for children is not something fictitious or made up rather it is genuine and natural and a trait like this should be well harnessed. I supervised approximately 30 students at an elementary school for 5 months. I Marked children's workbook. Completed various classroom activities with children such as reading stories, completing paintings & drawings, using play dough to create different designs. Completed various outside activities with children such as playing ring games and doing safety drills. Acted as caregiver meaning taking children to the restroom and serving them lunch. Accompanied children on educational field trips. I took care of a 7 year old my responsibilities included feeding her, bathing her, combing her hair, brushing her teeth, changing her clothes, playing games with her and putting her to bed. I also supervised her television programs. I babysat a 4 year old male child, I Fed, bathed, played games with him. Supervised television programs. Supervised him at play when at the park.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 876-458-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider