Laura K

Laura Kirkpatrick

1

Nanny in Oshawa

Laura Kirkpatrick I am looking to do some part time/occasional babysitting to help out a lovely family. I am currently studying for my nursing exam in August and therefore cannot commit to a lot of hours. However I know that people are looking for some part time/occasional help or even a date night with a partner! I am just looking for some small cash to help me out while I am studying and what better way then to spend some time with some wonderful babies/kids! Here is a little about me: Over the past summer I have worked as a Personal Support Worker at Extendicare Nursing Home in Oshawa, Ontario. I have begun to explore further into the health care field and have really enjoyed working with older adults. I have also worked as a summer student at General Motors of Canada, which has given me great time management skills, working fast and efficiently to get a specific job done. Over the past five years, I have gained valuable employment experience working at White Feather Farms. I have had the opportunity to develop excellent communication skills while working with many employees and assisting customers. I have also gained experience working with children as a camp counselor for the Oshawa Community Health Centre, which entailed me to become more assertive and work under pressure. I have recently graduated from Brock University in the Bachelor of Science in Nursing Program. Throughout all of my educational experiences, I have thrived off helping others and taking a leadership role in teamwork, providing me with a strong work ethic. In University I have many assignments and responsibilities that I need to maintain; therefore my priority setting abilities are very well-built and structured. I think it is very important to give back to the community through volunteering. I volunteered at Immaculate Conception Catholic Church as a Sunday school teacher for children under the age of five. This has given me the opportunity to work on my organizational skills by creating lesson plans each week for the children, and has also allowed me to give back to my church by helping them reach out and educate young children about God. I have also volunteered at the Oshawa Community Health Centre as a reading assistant in the H.E.A.R.T. program, which is the homework, education, activities & reading together program. As a reading assistant I helped children ages 6-11 develop their reading and writing skills based on their appropriate age levels. This allowed me to use my creativity and make children excited and eager to learn. Since I am in my third year at Brock University in the nursing program, I have been placed at Greater Niagara General Hospital on their surgical and medical floors for two clinical placements. I have also been placed at St. Catharines General Hospital on the labour and delivery and pediatrics units. I have learned many new skills that can allow me to be great assistance along with being a fast and efficient worker who is always ready for something unexpected. This experience has also provided me with excellent experience working with older adults and those who are ill, allowing me to become a more patient and hardworking person. I absolutely love working with children and have such a passion to do so as well. I love being the stem to their happiness and to yours as well. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Laura Kirkpatrick PS. The little guy in my pictures is my nephew Easton, He\'s currently 15 months and loves seeing his auntie! Babysitter, Oshawa Ontario Babysat infants to school age Cooking, cleaning, personal care Administered medications Took children on outings to the park, store, ect. YMCA Niagara, Child Care Practitioner After School Day Care Program Program planned for children ages 5-10 Prepared a snack Participated in new activities each week learning language, emotional/social, mathematical, science/technology, arts, physical activity skills Oshawa Community Health Centre, Oshawa, Ontario Camp Counselor (Summer 2011) Managed a group of children (7-9 campers) varying in age from 6-11 years old for summer camp Prepared a weekly plan for children attending the camp, and gathered materials needed for daily activities planned Motivated and encouraged campers to participate in games and crafts St. Catharines General Hospital Clinical Placement for Nursing Program - Pediatrics, Special Care Nursing, Labour and Delivery and Postpardum Care - Second Year Student Took patients morning vital signs Administered medications to patients at many hours of the day through different routes Assisted with bottle and gavage feedings Provided support for labouring mothers and their families Assisted in the recovery for mother and baby Gave proper newborn assessments and postpardum assessments

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 289-686-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider