Allie Weninger

Kind, Patient and Caring Nanny with Childcare Experience seeking nice family

Nanny in Vancouver

About me: I'm a UBC student entering my 4th year majoring in psychology and visual arts. I'm an aspiring teacher and/or art therapist as the education, mental health and development of children is incredibly important to me. I currently work at a before and after school day care when I'm not in class working with 10-30 children including those with ASD who require more one-on-one. In addition, I have extensive experience in caring for children ages newborn-7 years and have aided in caring for my youngest sister since birth who is now 5. I'm mature, responsible, caring and nurturing with strong interpersonal skills. I currently hold first aid, CPR certificates as well as several educational course in child development and infancy. I'm committed to providing a happy, caring and safe environment for children in my care in which they can learn, play and thrive. I am happy to provide household labour such as cooking and cleaning as well as helping with homework. To sum up, I simply love children and nothing gives me more joy than caring for and watching them grow. Dear Families: Important note on my availability and rates. I'm looking only for occasional work at this time, both for summer and during the school year. I currently work full time in a daycare however my hours are pretty flexible and I'm usually available on weekends with considerable notice. My rates vary depending on how many children, how many hours and at what time of day, but start at $14 per hour for 1 - 2 children for a minimum of 4 hours. I'm happy to provide cleaning, feeding, bathing, homework help and putting your child to bed. Please don't hesitate to send me a message! I look forward to hearing from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-364-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.50
Maximum - $21.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider