Carmen Littlejohn

Kind hearted young woman looking to be apart of your child's well being

Nanny in Surrey

Hi! My name is Carmen. I am a young Aboriginal woman currently living in Surrey, BC. I currently work part time at a Aboriginal non-profit society as a "Child Minder". I am looking into becoming a nanny as my job is going to be slowly fading out while summer approaches. I am very good with children. I like to think it's because I have a kind and light energy about myself. I've always enjoyed working, playing and taking after children. I have always been interested in working with children, I believe it is my niche. My current experience is working as a Child Minder for the past 2 years. I mainly look after children ages 0-4. I have taken of newborns and highly active toddlers. My position includes: helping them with their breakfast, encouraging play and playing with them, cultural learning, basic learning, reading books, motor skill play, sensory play and ensuring a child's trust for them to allow me to look after them. I really do enjoy my job but I do need full time work. My other experiences include, being another Child Minder at another non-profit organization, being a Camp Councillor for children ages 7-12 at a summer camp for 7 years, and teaching multiple Aboriginal dance classes to children ages 1-16. Long term, I am hoping to become a Social Worker or Child Protections Worker or Play or Art Therapy for children. I do have reliable references. I have professional references from Social Workers, my Early Childhood Development manager and Family Development Program manager. I also have mom references from Mother's from whom I have looked after their children. I see myself being a good nanny. I would really like to be apart of a family in helping them out on what they need and want from being their nanny. If you have any questions for myself, please don't hesitate to ask.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-763-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider