Taryn Hathaway

Kind Caring and Fun and certified Childcare provider!

Want To Connect With Taryn?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Hello! My name is Taryn Hathaway and I'm a 21 year old Student attending Mount Royal University. I am doing my BaCS in Early Learning and Child Care and am going into my third year this September. I have had lots of experiences working in professional childcare environments with children all ages as well as in private residences. I do have specific experience with very young children mainly under 12 months and 12-20 months old, infants are the age group I have the most desire to work with. I also have had expirence with every age from 2-6 and school age children primarily 7-10 years old. I currently have my Chold Development Assistant Certification (level 1) however I am in the process of having my qualifications reassessed in order to obtain my Child Development Supervisor Certification (level 3). I have a current Police clearance with vulnerable sector check as well as a child welfare check available upon request. I am currently not CPR /AED/ first aid certificate as my Certification has expired. I am currently in the process of finding a course to get my first aid again.Professional references from previous childcare expirence are also available. I believe as an educator in providing an inclusive caring and responsive environment for children and highly value enriching play expirences for children as an essential part of their early learning. I have expirence with planning and pedagogical documentation as well as daily documentation as required by lisencing for very young children. I have a strong knowledge base about child development as well as stradigies for fostering positive development in children. I believe that because of of the fundamental role of family plays in a child's developement a quality relationship between caregiver and family should be established and maintained . Building positive relationships with the child and their family is a goal I have when ever working in a childcare setting, daycare or private home, and I have found it to improve the quality of care greatly. If you have any questions or want to know more do not hesitate to contact me as I will be happy to answer

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 403-999-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider