Annette B

Kelowna Nanny with Personal Vehicle

Nanny in Kelowna

Hello there, thank you for the interest! My name is Annette, turning 20 and I live in Kelowna! I have lived here my whole life. I am currently working as a housekeeper at a resort and went to school at Okanagan College for Baking and Pastry Arts. I've always enjoyed cooking and baking but after getting a career in the field, I learnt that it wasn't what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. Although, I still enjoy cooking and baking goodies for my family. I've been cleaning for as long as I can remember. When I was in grade 6, I started helping my mother with her cleaning business. I've been with the company I'm currently working for for over a year now! I enjoy my job, and the people I work with but I am hoping to find a job where I can feel like I'm making a difference in someones life. I am looking into going to school to become a teachers assistant or a police officer into the K9 unit. I'm hoping for that to in the near future (in the next two years). But moving onto why I am an excellent candidate to be your nanny. I was raised in Joe Rich with only two tv channels; so I played with dinosaurs outside, in my sandbox, helped with gardening, etc. Those are the memories that I remember and cherish, so I know how important it is to play and explore outside. I don't remember sitting and watching the tv or playing video games. I would consider myself a kid still. As a job, I don't have any experience being a nanny but I have babysat a family friends kids (at the time they were 1 1/2 and a newborn) and they loved me, they still get excited when Aunty Annette comes to visit! I am a sound swimmer, so if you need someone to watch your kids as they swim you can trust me. I'm a huge fan of winter and Christmas, so you can trust me to make sure your kids have a blast this winter, whether it's skating, snowball fights or tobogganing. I have a reliable vehicle with studded winter tires (when the snow does come). I prefer to work mornings and hopefully Monday-Friday, but I am very flexible. I also would like to request that you either e-mail me or text me, as I am working at my current job and I'll be able to get back to you faster if it's through text or e-mail. If you choose to call me, please ignore my voicemail. I know it's not professional but it always makes people laugh so I'm hoping it will make you giggle as well because after having it for 5 years, I still think its entertaining!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-878-...
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider