Katie Smith

Just call me the modern Mary Poppins!

Want To Connect With Katie?

Get Started Now

4

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi Everyone! My name is Katie and ever since I was young, I knew my calling in life was to work with children. I spent many years working as a nanny in Toronto for a few different families and had amazing experiences with all of them. I also worked as a nanny in my hometown of Brockville. I recently just worked at a daycare for 21 months- doing a year in pre-school and close to a year in the toddler/baby room. I have worked with multiples, children with Autism, newborns, more than 7 kids at once while I was a nanny (was very normal when all the kids had play dates), there really isn't much that overwhelms me. I am an extremely humble, relaxed yet fun and energetic! The odd rainy day it's fun to stay in and watch a movie- but 95% of the time, weather doesn't stop me from finding fun things for us to do even if it's going to a library, a museum, just splash in some puddles or make a snowman. I am THE queen of crafts! The parents at the daycare knew when I switched rooms because they weren't getting their daily crafts brought home. I am creative and I love doing crafts based on age group and abilities. I even bring along my 'craft bag' when doing my occasional babysitting jobs and the kids get excited to see what new things I have. I speak French and my last nanny job was 90% French. I have also tutored in French for 15 years of all ages and love it. At the daycare I did French circle for both classrooms every morning that included; days of the week, colours, shapes and reading a story. It's very rewarding watching the progress the kids make in a second language as children are such sponges! Having them prepared for school is very important to me. I grew up with 7 brothers so being on the go and experiencing new adventures is very exciting to me! I am active and love the outdoors! I also grew up in the wrong era as cooking, cleaning and doing laundry are fun for me. Anytime I worked as a nanny and the children slept, I never sat down- I cleaned something up, found a broom, or threw a load into the washer. I don't mind doing any of that at all! I also have two dogs and don't mind animals whatsoever! I am getting married in August and my fianc and I bought a house in Maitland this past January. I bring this up because I know I may not be in the city, working for years in Toronto, the commute doesn't bother me at all :) If you think I would be a right fit for your family, please feel free to email me at ...@outlook.com and I will promptly get back to you. Thanks for reading my novel but I truly believe I am amazing at what I do and I have never met a child who didn't fall in love with me very quickly! Take care everyone, Katie

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com
Phone Number 613-340-...
Pay Hourly
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider