Profile photo

Anna R

Seeking Full time nanny for two wonderful children aged 5 and 3 in East Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Active over a week ago
15/hr

Want to be hired by Anna?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Toronto, Ontario

Hello, My name is Anna and I am mother to a 5-year old daughter and 3-year old son. Both our children have been home with us since last March. Having recently returned to work, our family is seeking support over the summer (full time) and potentially longer term (part time). Main areas where support is needed are: * picking up kids from school (10 mins drive each way). * engaging the kids with fun and educational activities both indoor and outdoor (I have a lot of resources) and we live in a home with a large backyard that is in a dead-end crescent. * preparing and feeding them meals and snacks (light meal prep will be required but not much as we meal plan and prep. However, we also need to be flexible with little ones!) * laundry * light support in potty training my son (we are working on this now and he is doing great) * home maintenance - ensuring kids put away their toys/work, empty and then place dirty dishes in dishwasher or hand wash kids dishes where necessary just to keep the kitchen from getting out of control! (they eat a lot!) * general tidying - sweeping up after meals * Hours will be 2-7pm. Earlier start time possible - hours can be discussed. I will be working from home sometimes or offsite (this is all still depending on Covid) so this will be a learning experience for all of us. An attitude of flexibility and adaptability will be important for all of us as my family tries to make this work. Our kids are wonderful, spirited, full of personality and super loving. They have had two nannies in the past and we are still close with both. Both were part of our family because that is the only way this works - you will be entrusted with the most precious things in our lives. Covid: We follow the protocols and are very serious about keeping our family safe (and that will include you) and we'd like our new nanny to have a similar perspective in this regard. My husband and I are doubled vaccinated and our preference is that our nanny be as well. Requirements: * 3 years of experience caring for young children. * ECE background ideal or ability to engage children in learning and development activities to motivate and encourage gross/fine motor skills and language skills. * Some light house keeping/food prep, local grocery shopping would be included as well. * Infant CPR certification and First Aid required. * Police background check required * References required. Valid Driver’s License and strong driving record is strong asset. If you have your own vehicle – a definite bonus as we are also looking for someone that can potentially pick up our daughter from school (located nearby). But this is not a requirement. If you think you'd be a good match, please apply. We look forward to hearing from you.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Training

You have been trained as:
Early childhood educator (ECE)

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Anna?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Toronto, Ontario
More jobs in Toronto, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8