Laura T

We are looking at two potential options for childcare, full-time, live out nanny or a...
Mississauga, Ontario
Active over a week ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Laura?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Mississauga, Ontario

We are looking at two potential options for childcare, full-time, live out nanny or a babysitter/nanny for only after school care. We have had a full time nanny for the last three years and are open to continuing with the same childcare. We are also thinking of putting our younger child in school for the whole day, so we would only need babysitting/nanny care for after school. We are waiting to see what kind of response we get and want to find the right person, so we'll likely decide once we've had a chance to meet some potential nannies/babysitters. For full time nanny the job would be: Serve children breakfast and take my daughter to school for 8:55, son to school for 1PM. Both kids finish school at 3:30. My daughter is in grade 3 and my son is in SK in the afternoon, so some light housekeeping, errands, meal prep in afternoons. Children's school is a short walk, less than 10min. Pick kids up from school and get homework started if possible. My husband and I both work at home once or twice per week, so we take the kids to school and pick them up whenever we can. Usual hours are 8-5:00PM. We are very close to the Port Credit GO station, or the Mississauga bus route for Lakeshore Road, however a car is nice for errand, if possible. For babysitter/nanny role, we are thinking of hours such as 3PM to 5PM, but are open to an earlier start if you are intersted in some light housekeeping eg. laundry or tidying up. Will adjust pay accordingly. The kids need to be picked up at 3:30, provided a snack and homework started if possible. This would be Monday to Friday, paid by the hour. Thanks, Laura Our son has Cystic Fibrosis. He needs to have medicine given to him with every meal, which requires a bit of training. He is very comfortable with it and cooperative.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years
You have advanced experience with:
Other

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Groceries
Homework help
Errands
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle required
Close to transit
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Laura?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Mississauga, Ontario
More jobs in Mississauga, Ontario

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8