Profile photo

Taylor M

Warm, fun family of three seeking full-time caretaker with a sense of humour and joy for life!
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Taylor?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Victoria, British Columbia

Hi! My name is Taylor and I am trying to help my parents find a full-time caretaker for my sister – part time initially, leading to full time if it works out. Possibility for live-in, if that's of interest. My sister is 27 years old and has muscular dystrophy -- she uses a transport chair and requires help getting in and out of chairs, bed, the shower, etc. As my parents get older, lifting her in and out of bed and chairs is becoming tougher for them, and they are looking for someone to help out on a full-time basis. My sister is a wonderful soul and a huge inspiration to me: she is upbeat, fun, super smart and loves animals, cooking and gardening. We would love to find a companion who shares the same positive attitude and can help make her life more enjoyable and fun :) We have a beautiful home in South Oak Bay with a big garden and a gorgeous backyard pool - that you could use at your leisure :) We also have a very cute Pomeranian pup who brings us a lot of laughter and joy. Our family is warm, loving, and loves to laugh -- we are looking for someone with a good sense of humour who can contribute to the good vibes we have going in our home and help make our lives (and my sister's life) a little more enjoyable. Please contact if of interest -- would love to set up a video call to get to know you more!

Availability

You can work:
Live in

Required Experience

Ages include:
Preteen/teen 12+ years
You have advanced experience with:
Physical disability

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping

Required Qualifications

Background check
You can speak
English

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Taylor?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Victoria, British Columbia
More jobs in Victoria, British Columbia

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8