Profile photo

John P

Wanted: Weekend Morning Child Care Provider
Calgary, Alberta
Active 1 hour ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by John?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

Hello my name is John. I am looking for weekend help with my Daughter. I have custody of Maddy every second week so I need someone who can work every second Saturday/Sunday morning. Typically from 8:00 am to around noon. Ideally you might be available occasionaly during weekdays if our full time nanny is unavailable. My daughter has a challenging form of epilepsy which has also resulted in a global developmental delay. She is 14 years old. She is a very sweet child and has no behavioral issues. I need help getting her ready in the morning and accompanying us on outings (on weekends we like to try to visit museums, galleries and any bakery that bakes a cinnamon bun) The ideal caregiver would be someone with a big heart who would be open to playing games, doing puzzles, going on the occasional outing, as mentioned, and watching the odd Disney movie. Maddy's health is generally stable but sometimes is unpredictable. You will require your own vehicle. I will reimburse for gas or mileage, whichever you prefer. I do not require meal prep or any house work. Perhaps helping with a light snack occasionally. Please email me with any further questions.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Preteen/teen 12+ years
You have advanced experience with:
Epilepsy
Physical disability
Intellectual disability

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by John?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by John?

Apply Now