1. Nanny Jobs
  2. Canada
  3. British Columbia
  4. Vancouver

jeunesse f

No reviews yet
Vancouver Part Time Nanny Opportunity - Oakridge area
Vancouver, British Columbia
Active over a week ago | Posted over a month ago

Nanny Job in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Hi Everyone! We are looking for a full time nanny (approx 36-38 hours per week) starting Oct 1st for our two month newborn girl. We have two small dogs (11 year old Boston and 3 year old rescue ) and will need a nanny who has experience and patience with dogs. Children / Pets: One two month newborn infant girl and two small dogs Location: Vancouver Oakridge Area Qualification: We are looking for someone who is experienced with newborns / infants who can grow with our family. We are looking for a long term nanny. We would like our nanny to have 5-6 years of experience with one or two other families in Canada that we can speak to for references. We are looking for someone who is patient and kind to our daughter and to engage with them in activities. We are happy to provide any toys or educational materials our nanny wants to engage with our daughter - we do not want our daughter to have very much (or any) screen time as she gets older. We plan to encourage "independent learning" with our daughter - we want to engage with learning to feed herself etc - we are looking for a nanny who will follow these methods. We are looking for an active nanny who likes to be outdoors and to take our daughter on walks and do play based activities at home. Ideally it will be great if our nanny has her drivers licenses but not mandatory. She does not need to have her own car. We are looking for covid 19 vaccinated nanny with first aid and CPR certified If we have our baby is sleeping or out with us and our nanny is at home - we will like her to do light meal prepping, light housekeeping and short dog walks. Please note we will need to speak to 2-3 references and will do a criminal background check. Pay: Please message to discuss. Hours: Monday to Thursday, half day on Friday We are looking for a nanny who can be flexible. We need approx 36-38 hours (hours may slightly change) We will not need Sat or Sun help. Please private message me if you are interested or have further questions! We will respond to messages that suit what we are looking for Thanks in advance!


Work schedule:
Live out

Required experience

Ages include:

Required qualifications

Job requires:

Services needed

Responsibilities will include:
Meal prep
Pet care

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia
More jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia