Laura R

Vancouver, BC Twin Nanny Needed!
5 years exp.
Contact for rates

Nanny Job in Vancouver, British Columbia

I'm an
Individual
Dear Caregivers, We are seeking part-time care for our 6 month old identical twin boys, Elias (Eli) and Benjamin (Ben), while I (mom) am on maternity leave. We also have a 3 year old son, Sam, who is at daycare full-time. Occasionally, care will be needed for all three children; however, the primary role is care for the twins. This role could extend to full-time when I return to work in April. Job Description: *care for 6 month old twins (bottles, diapers, introducing solids, bathing, play and naps) *3-5 days a week/8 hrs a day *ideal hours are late afternoon/evening so we have someone to watch the twins and put them to bed while we do the dinner/bath/bed routine with Sam. The twins currently go to bed at around 10 pm but this will get earlier as they get older. *light house-keeping duties when twins are napping (laundry, clean kitchen counters, run and empty dishwasher, sterilize bottles, empty garbage and diaper pails, tidy toys, etc.). We have a house cleaner who comes every 2 weeks. *occasional cooking/meal preparation (if twins are napping) *attending twins' appointments (medical or other) and classes (Mother Goose, Baby Beluga, etc.) with me *pet care (empty litter boxes, top up water and food, and clean up the occasional cat puke on the carpet) *as the boys get older, take them for walks to the park and outings to library story times, Strong Start, etc. Please note that I will be home much of the day while you are caring for the twins but will stay out of your way (i.e. not a helicopter mom). I use this time to rest, go to appointments, run errands, exercise etc. Jeff and Sam arrive home around 6:15 pm. Our ideal nanny has: *experience with infants (0-1 year) is essential *experience with twins is strongly preferred *genuine fondness for children and love of caring for infants, toddlers and preschoolers *excellent communication skills and strong command of verbal English *infant CPR, first aid and criminal record check *ability to take initiative, multi-task and remain patient and calm in a busy (and sometimes noisy!) household *self-starter who requires minimal direction once oriented to the role *resume and at least 3 references About our family: We are a busy family of five - Mom (Laura), Dad (Jeff), Sam (3 years old), and Ben and Eli (6 months old). We also have two friendly indoor cats, Magee and Sophie, who like to beg visitors for attention. Dad is a mechanical engineer who enjoys working on cars and fixing things, while mom is a major gift fundraiser for the BC Cancer Foundation (on mat leave until April 2020) who enjoys Netflix, coffee and naps. Sam is an energetic and curious preschooler who loves all types of vehicles, Lego, and his little brothers. We are an easy-going, kind and loving family. We truly value the work of childcare givers and the important role they play in our children's lives. We will treat you as a valued family member. Fun Facts: *Ben and Eli were born prematurely at 29 weeks 2 days in February 2019. They were in the NICU for 2 months! They are doing amazingly well and are pretty much on par with a full-term 6 month old baby, although they still eat/sleep pretty much on demand. *The twins have worked as background performers on a CW show and a new Netflix show (set to air in 2020). You might have the opportunity to accompany mom and the boys to some future shoots!
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Long term
Short term

Required Experience

You can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
You have advanced experience with:
Twins/multiples

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia
More jobs in Vancouver, British Columbia