Profile photo

Stephanie B

Full time position
Westlock, Alberta
Active 2 days ago
20/hr

Want to be hired by Stephanie?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Westlock, Alberta

Looking for a short term personal care/respite provider for my 11 year old autistic daughter who is on a special diet. She is considered non verbal thou she can say a few words and is communicating more and more everyday. She is not yet potty trained. Duties would include preparing her food which would include juicing and making her daily smoothie in the mornings and heating her blended soups for her afternoon and evening feeds. It may also include helping me prep and make her soup every so often which is all made from scratch. Other duties include changing her diaper, bathing/showering her when needed, putting her on the potty to encourage potty training. Supervising and encouraging independence and communication and managing any behaviours. She currently only tolerates pureed foods, doesn't chew or suck from a straw or eat whole foods so that is something we want to work towards. She has an extensive history of gut health issues and used to be on a feeding tube and thru a special diet she improved and is still has food restrictions to maintain her health. The majority of her duties would be in the mornings. She currently has school three afternoons a week from 11:30-4 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays so I would mostly need help from 9-11:30am. I may also need pick up after school aswell as a little respite after and on the odd evening/weekend if/when needed/available. I may need some help on Monday and Fridays swell. I also have two older daughters aged 12 and almost 14 who are very independent and helpful. I am currently in Dapp Alberta but I am looking to move to an acreage near Sherwood park once my house sells which most likely will not happen until at least the spring. But I am looking for help until then. Please contact me if you are interested or have any questions!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Full-time
Part-time
Occasional
Short term

Required Experience

Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
You have advanced experience with:
Other

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep

Required Qualifications

Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Stephanie?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Westlock, Alberta
More jobs in Westlock, Alberta

Want to be hired by Stephanie?

Apply Now

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Westlock, Alberta

Contact

CareGuide Inc.

WaterPark Place

1100 - 20 Bay Street

Toronto, ON

M5J 2N8