Profile photo

Emma T

Nanny found! Previously seeking outgoing LIVE OUT caregiver for 10 month old
Kingston, Ontario
Active 6 days ago
3 yrs experience
16/hr

Want to be hired by Emma?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Kingston, Ontario

Hi! We're looking to meet a caregiver/nanny that is the right fit for our family. Mom and Dad both work full time and our sweet little girl needs someone to play with her and care for her on weekdays. She is probably the cutest baby you have ever met! She's 8 months old now and loves books, stuffed animals, self-feeding, looking at plants, naps and going for walks. Yes... she loves naps and she wakes up happy! Ideally we are looking to find someone who we can build a long-term relationship with as our family needs diversify over time. Weekend and evening shifts will *never* be needed, our jobs permit us to be home on time. We are a non-smoking and non-pet home and all members of our household are double vaccinated against COVID-19. About us: We are a blended family- we have an infant but we also have a teen (niece) and Granny living within a separate suite in the basement of our house. The space is not shared space. Our infant is only person who requires the attention of our future nanny. What we are looking for: Full-Time or Part-Time (about 6 hours/day give or take) caregiver for our infant (10 months old as of November 2021). Hours can be flexible but probably near 9-4, this is flexible based on your wants and needs. Granny can mind the baby a few hours per day so the schedule and hours are open to suit your needs/lifestyle. The right fit enjoys reading to infants, going for walks to the park, and is organized to help maintain her nap schedule. We're an easy-going family with a low-stress household, we will value and respect the person we hire. It is imperative that we can build a good relationship with the person who is caring for our infant; the person who takes care of our baby is very important to us. No driving/license required. Our location: West End. We are located in Kingston, near to many transit stops just off of Johnson & Sir John A in Portsmouth. Service Requirements: We're hoping the right candidate can help with light housekeeping related to our infant. The first priority for our future nanny is the safety and well-being of our infant, not cleaning our home. Start date: November or late October. About me: I was previously a live-in Nanny (1 family) from --... for 5 months/year. From --... I was a live-out Nanny (1 family) for 7-12 months/year. I am still in touch with these two families and some of the kids have gone on to babysit for me! If this sounds interesting please feel free to message me with any questions or concerns. We have a lot of room to be flexible with the amount of hours and the time of day. To us, it is important that we find a nanny who we connect with that enjoys spending time with our baby. We are an inclusive household and our future nanny will be valued and appreciated.

Availability

You can work:
Full-time
Part-time
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
1 child
Ages include:
Infant 3-12 months

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check

Training

You have been trained as:
Foodsafe

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Close to transit

Recommendations

Joyce Goss

I recommend Emma T as a nanny

Crystal Holly

I recommend Emma T as a nanny

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Emma?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Kingston, Ontario
More jobs in Kingston, Ontario

Want to be hired by Emma?

Apply Now