Stephanie W

2 Boys Looking For Someone Fun And Energetic
Toronto, Ontario
Active 2 days ago
Contact for rates

Nanny Job in Toronto, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Hello prospective nannies. I am looking for a fun, yet responsible playmate for my kids. Someone who will get down and be creative, but then have the boys help tidy up the area afterwards. I am all for outdoor adventures! But I'll be honest with you, this pandemic has played a huge part in our lives and both boys have been home with me the whole time and Kali, 6, is homeschooled. I need someone that has lots of patience while your relationship with them grows so that they feel ok leaving me and their home. So, to start, I need someone that is comfortable with having me somewhere in the house while you are in charge. I won't linger or watch over, but rather I'll be taking care of house stuff like cleaning, sorting or gardening. That way if my younger son, Izzy, suddenly feels like he needs me, I'm available. During this beginning phase, it would be great if a portion of the time was spent one-on-one with my 6 year old Kali. He loves going to adventures through woods or to playgrounds. Or just riding his bike on our quiet, dead end street. A love for all kinds of animals would be a huge plus as he has a wealth of knowledge to share. My ideal hours would be 2-3 x a week with around 3-4 hours per day. Days are flexible and probably afternoons work best 1-4/5, but also flexible depending on weather and what kind of adventures are to be had. The summer months would allow for bigger adventures that would inevitably take more time. It also gets pretty hot in the summer afternoons, so the possibility of having morning adventures to the park wading pool makes sense. So that's our deal. Please let me know if this is a scenario you would like to be a part of. Experience and enjoyment with this age is important. Our schedule is flexible so we're able to work with yours. Located at Christie and Davenport Have to be ok with cats and dogs. $22/hour Thanks so much, Stephanie
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo
Gallery Photo

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Required Qualifications

You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Close to transit

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Toronto, Ontario
More jobs in Toronto, Ontario