Profile photo

Allyson B

Two Days a Week, Flexible, with Gorgeous 2 Year old Girl (& 6 yo big brother sometimes!)
Calgary, Alberta
Active over a week ago
Pay negotiable

Want to be hired by Allyson?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

We need help 2 days a week so that Mum can work part-time 2 days a week. Occasional evenings would be amazing so that Mum & Dad can escape for a few hours! We can be entirely flexible with days and hours due to Mum's job situation. We are an Australian family who love adventure, travel, music, and playing in the great outdoors! Most of the time will be spent with our very sociable and fun little girl, Eleanor, who recently turned two! And occasionally, depending on hours worked, juggling our 6 year old son, Austin, who will be around after school and in the evenings. Both kids are outgoing and adventurous, and are happiest being busy and exploring. Naturally, we think our kids are awesome, but they are not the kids who will sit quietly drawing or doing puzzles for extended periods! We require someone reliable, mature, who can show initiative, is fun with the kids, sets reasonable limits when required, and able to generate age-appropriate activities inside and outside for both kids when required. Ideally, we would love someone who is switched on enough to notice that the dishwasher needs filling/emptying, toys need to be put away, that a load of washing could go on, or that we've run out of milk! We tend to be a family that is always 'on the go' - and we use screens (TV, iPads) as a 'babysitter' only when desperate measures required! We like to be outside adventuring (hiking, swimming, cycling, skiing, playing at the park, going to festivals, or rafting down the river!) or busy doing other activities indoors (indoor swimming, climbing, cooking, painting, visiting zoo/Telus/museums/galleries, drawing/creating, etc). Our kids eat healthy home cooked food most of the time, and your capacity to make healthy and simple child-friendly meals would be highly valued! We would require nanny experience, references, first aid and CPR training, criminal screening checks, drivers license and own vehicle. We would love to hear from you if you think we sound like a good fit for you!

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Long term

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Toddler 1-3 years
Early School 4-6 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle provided
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Allyson?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta
More jobs in Calgary, Alberta

Want to be hired by Allyson?

Apply Now