Profile photo

Kimberley C

Part-Time and Occasional Childcare for 3 kids & their shift-work parents
Ottawa, Ontario
Active 7 hours ago
17/hr

Want to be hired by Kimberley?

Apply Now

Nanny Job in Ottawa, Ontario

Our lovely Nanny of 6 years is having her own little one and we will need someone to fill the space. Our kids are now all in school and we are shift workers so the schedule is variable and will involve some before school, after school some evenings and some weekends (rarely overnight). Our current nanny would like to return but also depends on how her and her little one are doing. Our kids are ages 10, 8 and 4 years, they are all super excited to be back in school after the closures last year. We value active play & time outside in nature as an important part of our kid's daily routine. We also have a timid but friendly elderly springer spaniel and it is very important that we have someone who is comfortable with quirky dogs. We are looking for a non-smoker with current CPR /First aid training (or equivalent), current criminal records check as well as previous experience with children. One parent works in health care and value vaccination, proof of full vaccination for COVID-19 will be required. We are a bilingual family and value french skills (although not required). We live in an area without public transit (Manotick), so we need someone with access to a reliable vehicle. Compensation will depend on experience. Depending on your availability we can guarantee a min. weekly salary. There will often be the opportunity for additional hours. *** We are just adjusting to 3 in school and are not yet sure what the min. hours are likely to be. We are currently monitoring to determine what type of hours we should need. We are expecting between 15-20hrs depending on the week. The ability to be flexible is important as both parents work variable hours. We are looking for someone who can be flexible with work times or we may find more than one person to fill our needs with different availabilities. We are looking for someone to begin in November.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time
Occasional
Long term
Short term

Required Experience

You can look after:
3 children
Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Pet care
Housekeeping
Meal prep
Laundry

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English
French

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license
Vehicle required
Has own vehicle

Share This Profile

Want to be hired by Kimberley?

Apply Now
Find Nannies Jobs in Ottawa, Ontario
More jobs in Ottawa, Ontario

Want to be hired by Kimberley?

Apply Now