1. Nanny Jobs
  2. Canada
  3. Alberta
  4. Calgary

Lyndsey S

No reviews yet
Looking for a Mothers Helper/ Healthcare Aide
Calgary, Alberta
Active about 3 hours ago | Posted over a month ago
20.00/hour

Nanny Job in Calgary, Alberta

I'm an
Individual
Location: Calgary SW, 26 Ave & 37street Hours: Monday-Friday, 7 am - 12 pm (flexible) We are seeking an organized and compassionate individual to join our family as a healthcare aide/ mother's helper. You will primarily be assisting my sister and her son, who both have severe ADHD, with staying on track with their daily lives. There may also be occasional assistance needed for my elderly mother and my brother. As a busy psychologist, I am looking for someone who can be a supportive presence and help keep my family organized and on schedule. About us: The job is more like a "mothers helper" or a body double of me. I need help to keep my sister and her son who have severe adhd stay on track with thier lives. I am a busy psychologist and don't always have as much time as i would like to dedicate to my extended family as they have high needs. Really I want to outsource their frontal lobe :P. They are generally happy go lucky people my sister 26 and my nephew 7. They need constant reminders to stay on track from everything from making sure they shower, brush teeth and eat (you don't need to help them with this, more remind them and ensure they follow through with it). My sister has a hard time regulating herself when she is overwhelmed and is constantly forgetting important events like her final exams, doctor appointments etc. I need someone who is organized, willing to assist with household tasks - along side my sister (not in place of her). Things like helping with dishes, keeping the house tidy, making sure everyone is up in time and out the door and where they are supposed to be. Help with grocery shopping, and basically the everyday tasks of life like taking my nephew to school. My nephew is also about to be on a treatment regime for therapy and if comfortable it would be helpful if you are psychologically minded and willing to assist my sister in completing the steps required for therapy (this is not required however). My sister is fully functional and can do everything on her own, just takes an inordinate amount of time to do things and needs help focusing. The hours can be flexible as they do not need full time care, but they struggle the most with mornings. The ideal candidate would be available Monday-Friday 7am -12, however this is flexible and maybe some of those days could be later shifts. Responsibilities: - Provide constant reminders and encouragement for tasks such as showering, eating, and attending important events. - Assist with household tasks alongside my sister, including dishes, tidying up, and ensuring everyone is up and out the door on time. - Help with grocery shopping and other errands. - Accompany my nephew to school. - Assist my sister in completing steps required for my nephew's therapy regime. Qualifications: - Experience working with individuals with ADHD or similar challenges preferred. - Organized and a self starter (someone who sees what needs to be done and does it) - Compassionate and patient. - Willingness to assist with various household tasks. - Flexible schedule, with a focus on mornings. - Competitive & negotiable hourly rate. - Flexible hours. - Opportunity to make a meaningful impact on our family's daily life.

Availability

Work schedule:
Live out
Part-time

Required experience

Ages include:
Primary school

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in Calgary, Alberta