Andrew L

Part-time, after-school care needed for two great kids
London, Ontario
Active 1 day ago
25.00/hour

Nanny Job in London, Ontario

I'm an
Individual
Greetings, I'm a single working father close to downtown London in need of afternoon pickup and care at my house for a 10 year old boy and his seven year old sister. I'm looking for someone who can pick up the kids from their school in North London and care for them at my house until I'm home from work at about 6 p.m. I'd need this help two and sometimes three days a week on weekdays. Duties would include watching the kids, maybe helping with their homework, taking them on the occasional outing and possibly getting dinner started. My kids are both well-behaved, independent and happy to have someone to be with them for a few hours in the afternoon while Dad's at work. There are no special needs or dietary concerns. I'm looking for someone mature, reliable and with experience caring for kids and able to provide references from their past employers. I need someone responsible with a driver's licence and clean driving record who can reliably pick up the kids from school and care for them here until I get home. It's possible that my vehicle may be available for picking up the kids. This job would suit a university student pursuing a career in teaching or childcare. A bonus would be someone who could help the kids with piano practice and homework. I look forward to hearing from you to set up an interview.

Availability

You can work:
Live out
Part-time
Occasional

Required Experience

You can look after:
2 children
Ages include:
Early School 4-6 years
Primary School 7-11 years

Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:
Meal prep

Required Qualifications

First Aid
CPR
Background check
You can speak
English

Job Details

Transportation on the job:
Driver's license

Share This Profile

Find Nannies Jobs in London, Ontario
More jobs in London, Ontario